Master Signing Keys

This page lists the Arch Linux Master Keys. This is a distributed set of keys that are seen as "official" signing keys of the distribution. Each key is held by a different developer, and a revocation certificate for the key is held by a different developer. Thus, no one developer has absolute hold on any sort of absolute, root trust.

The 5 keys listed below should be regarded as the current set of master keys. They are available on public keyservers and should be signed by the owner of the key.

Master Key Full Fingerprint Owner Owner's Signing Key Revoker Revoker's Signing Key Developer/TU Keys Signed
0x77514E00 91FF E070 0E80 619C EB73  235C A88E 23E3 7751 4E00 Florian Pritz 0x4CE1C13E Lukas Fleischer 0x9326B440 80
0x27843F1C D8AF DDA0 7A5B 6EDF A7D8  CCDA D6D0 55F9 2784 3F1C Levente Polyak 0x8D8172C8 Evangelos Foutras 0xA9999C34 54
0x7BE9892E 2AC0 A42E FB0B 5CBC 7A04  02ED 4DC9 5B6D 7BE9 892E David Runge 0x5BF0D338 Christian Hesse 0x498E9CEE 71
0xCC52A02A 75BD 80E4 D834 509F 6E74  0257 B1B7 3B02 CC52 A02A Jonas Witschel 0x46879D04 Frederik Schwan 0x5426DA0A 61
0x037F4F41 69E6 471E 3AE0 6529 7529  832E 6BA0 F5A2 037F 4F41 Johannes Löthberg 0x3A9D0BB5 Maxime Gauduin 0x81506130 60

Master Key Signatures

The following table shows all active developers and trusted users along with the status of their personal signing key. A 'Yes' indicates that the personal key of the developer is signed by the given master key. A 'No' indicates it has not been signed; however, this does not necessarily mean the key should not be trusted.

All official Arch Linux developers and trusted users should have their key signed by at least three master keys if they are responsible for packaging software in the repositories. This is in accordance with the PGP web of trust concept. If a user is willing to marginally trust all of the master keys, three signatures from different master keys will consider a given developer's key as valid. For more information on trust, please consult the GNU Privacy Handbook and Using trust to validate keys.

Developer PGP Key Florian Pritz
Levente Polyak
David Runge
Jonas Witschel
Johannes Löthberg
Alexander Epaneshnikov 0x6C897266 YesYesYesYesYes
Alexander Rødseth 0xF13FF192 YesNoYesYesNo
Allan McRae 0xEAE999BD YesYesNoYesNo
Anatol Pomozov 0x753E0F1F YesYesYesYesYes
Andreas Radke 0x0F2A092B YesYesYesYesYes
Andreas Schleifer 0x96402E7C YesYesYesYesYes
Andrew Crerar 0x3ECDBC9F YesNoYesYesYes
Andrew Gregory 0x3C352040 NoNoNoNoNo
Anton Hvornum 0x7A929F2E YesYesYesNoYes
Antonio Rojas 0x941C2A25 YesNoYesYesYes
Balló György 0xD1C9CAF6 YesNoYesNoYes
Brett Cornwall 0x0F8E620A YesNoYesYesYes
Bruno Pagani 0xDAAF9129 YesNoYesYesYes
Caleb Maclennan 0x8A5A5B67 YesNoYesYesYes
Campbell Jones 0x785A6824 YesYesYesYesYes
Carsten Haitzler 0x64295E8C YesNoYesYesYes
Chih-Hsuan Yen 0xFC794362 YesYesYesYesYes
Christian Hesse 0x498E9CEE YesYesYesYesYes
Christian Heusel 0x4C197E3D YesYesYesNoYes
Christian Rebischke 0xDFE2060D YesYesYesYesYes
Connor Behan 0xDBAD6F47 YesYesYesYesYes
Dan Printzell 0xF2DF9BC5 YesNoYesYesYes
Daniel Bermond 0xEB48BC95 YesNoYesYesYes
Daniel M. Capella 0x1A906AD9 YesYesYesYesYes
Daurnimator 0x192C187A YesYesYesNoNo
David Runge 0x5BF0D338 YesYesYesYesYes
Evangelos Foutras 0xA9999C34 YesYesYesYesYes
Fabian Bornschein 0xF340C1E0 YesYesYesNoYes
Fabio Castelli 0xC2BDA011 YesNoYesYesYes
Felix Yan 0x30D7CB92 YesYesYesYesYes
Filipe Laíns 0xB0EB4BF2 YesYesYesYesYes
Florian Pritz 0x4CE1C13E YesYesYesYesYes
Frederik Schwan 0x5426DA0A YesYesYesYesYes
George Rawlinson 0xD9EA5EBC YesYesYesYesNo
Giancarlo Razzolini 0x8A77AEAB YesYesYesNoNo
Ike Devolder 0x39448BFF YesNoYesYesYes
Ivy Foster 0xD55AB11D YesYesYesYesYes
Jan Alexander Steffens 0x0D70FC30 YesYesYesYesYes
Jaroslav Lichtblau 0x013C2580 YesYesYesYesYes
Jelle van der Waa 0x7C50773E YesYesYesNoYes
Jerome Leclanche 0xDA48F373 YesYesNoYesNo
Jiachen Yang 0xD2568E87 YesNoYesYesNo
Johannes Löthberg 0x3A9D0BB5 YesYesYesYesYes
Jonas Witschel 0x46879D04 YesYesYesYesNo
Jonathan Steel 0xF40D2072 YesYesYesYesYes
Justin Kromlinger 0xAC8EBE67 YesYesYesYesYes
Jürgen Hötzel 0x135182EF YesYesYesYesYes
Konstantin Gizdov 0x76938292 YesNoYesYesNo
Laurent Carlier 0xD1CEDDAC YesYesYesYesYes
Leonidas Spyropoulos 0x6B247368 YesYesYesYesYes
Levente Polyak 0x8D8172C8 YesYesYesYesYes
Lukas Fleischer 0x9326B440 YesYesYesYesYes
Mara Robin Broda 0x35B2555C YesYesYesYesNo
Massimiliano Torromeo 0x3429DDEF YesNoYesYesYes
Maxim Baz 0x9B11B601 YesYesYesYesYes
Maxime Gauduin 0x81506130 YesYesYesYesYes
Morgan Adamiec 0x26DE47C5 YesNoYesYesNo
Morten Linderud 0x9FECBE16 YesYesYesYesYes
NicoHood 0xC1AE9161 YesYesYesYesYes
Orhun Parmaksiz 0x4B3E4B90 YesYesYesYesYes
Pierre Schmitz 0x54449A5C YesNoYesNoYes
Remi Gacogne 0x9F3E2EF1 YesYesYesYesYes
Robin Candau 0x92ACA748 YesYesYesNoYes
Santiago Torres 0xE8162295 YesYesYesYesYes
Sergej Pupykin 0x54BBE4AD YesNoYesYesYes
Sven-Hendrik Haase 0xE62EB915 YesYesYesYesYes
Sébastien Luttringer 0x2072D77A YesYesYesNoNo
T.J. Townsend 0x0368C6CE YesYesYesNoYes
Thore Bödecker 0x9DB887A6 YesYesYesYesYes
Tim Meusel 0x53CBB7BA YesYesYesYesYes
Tobias Powalowski 0x7EDF681F YesNoYesYesYes
Tomaz Canabrava Unknown NoNoNoNoNo
Torsten Keßler 0xCA5B31BE YesNoYesNoYes
Xyne 0xF7A9A519 YesNoYesYesYes
kpcyrd 0xF5E54FD6 YesYesYesYesNo

Visualization of PGP Master and Developer Keys

Developer Cross-Signatures

This table lists signatures directly between developer keys.

Signer Signee Created Expires
Laurent Carlier Sébastien Luttringer 2013-04-15
Sébastien Luttringer Laurent Carlier 2013-04-17
Laurent Carlier Sébastien Luttringer 2013-04-17
Johannes Löthberg Jelle van der Waa 2014-01-19
Christian Rebischke Levente Polyak 2015-07-29
Christian Rebischke Remi Gacogne 2015-12-05
Christian Rebischke Santiago Torres 2016-09-19
Santiago Torres Christian Rebischke 2016-09-19
Santiago Torres kpcyrd 2018-11-02
kpcyrd Santiago Torres 2018-11-09
Florian Pritz Daniel M. Capella 2018-12-06
Sven-Hendrik Haase Levente Polyak 2018-12-28
Jelle van der Waa kpcyrd 2019-06-08
kpcyrd Jelle van der Waa 2019-06-09
Andreas Radke Daurnimator 2019-10-05
Filipe Laíns Jonas Witschel 2019-10-05
Andreas Radke Morten Linderud 2019-10-05
Felix Yan Filipe Laíns 2019-10-06
Laurent Carlier Sébastien Luttringer 2019-10-06
Laurent Carlier Bruno Pagani 2019-10-06
Laurent Carlier Filipe Laíns 2019-10-06
Filipe Laíns Sébastien Luttringer 2019-10-06
Felix Yan Sébastien Luttringer 2019-10-06
Felix Yan Mara Robin Broda 2019-10-06
Filipe Laíns Morten Linderud 2019-10-06
Felix Yan Morten Linderud 2019-10-06
Laurent Carlier Jonas Witschel 2019-10-06
Felix Yan Jonas Witschel 2019-10-06
Sven-Hendrik Haase Felix Yan 2019-10-06
Felix Yan Jelle van der Waa 2019-10-06
Laurent Carlier Felix Yan 2019-10-06
Filipe Laíns Felix Yan 2019-10-06
Jonas Witschel Mara Robin Broda 2019-10-07
Jonas Witschel Morten Linderud 2019-10-07
Jonas Witschel Felix Yan 2019-10-07
Jonas Witschel Filipe Laíns 2019-10-07
Jonas Witschel Andreas Radke 2019-10-07
Jonas Witschel Sébastien Luttringer 2019-10-07
Sébastien Luttringer Jonas Witschel 2019-10-13
Sébastien Luttringer Filipe Laíns 2019-10-13
Sébastien Luttringer Morten Linderud 2019-10-13
Sébastien Luttringer Felix Yan 2019-10-13
Daurnimator Filipe Laíns 2019-11-14
Daurnimator Morten Linderud 2019-11-14
Daurnimator Jonas Witschel 2019-11-14
Daurnimator Felix Yan 2019-11-14
Morten Linderud Sébastien Luttringer 2019-11-16
Morten Linderud Andreas Radke 2019-11-16
Morten Linderud Felix Yan 2019-11-16
Morten Linderud Filipe Laíns 2019-11-16
Morten Linderud Jonas Witschel 2019-11-16
Tim Meusel Andreas Schleifer 2022-01-04